Freshdesk Freshdesk Growth plan $19 / agent / month billed yearly every year
Why this one - Ticketing from $19 per agent
Cancel Crisp from Settings > Billing > Plans & Subscriptions by changing the workspace to Free and confirming the downgrade. It takes about 2 minutes; future renewals stop, but Crisp does not document the exact end of paid access. Monthly and annual fees are non-refundable.
Opens help.crisp.chat. We are not affiliated with Crisp and never handle your login.
Customer support platform with live chat, a shared inbox, email, knowledge base, automation and AI tools. This guide covers every place the subscription can live - the website and team plans - plus what happens to refunds, pausing and your data afterwards.
Crisp bills each workspace separately. Downgrading one workspace does not change another.
Open the correct workspace, then go to Settings > Billing > Plans & Subscriptions.
Click Change Plan, select the Free plan and confirm the downgrade.
Return to Plans & Subscriptions and confirm the active plan is Free and no paid renewal remains scheduled.
After cancelling, confirm that the workspace shows Free and no paid renewal is scheduled.
Yearly engagements and enterprise contracts can restrict mid-term downgrades.
Crisp's terms permit downgrades during an active term except where a yearly engagement or enterprise contract applies. Contact Crisp for those accounts.
Tick a step to keep your place - nothing is stored. Tap a step to tick it off - nothing is stored.
Crisp Essentials costs $1,140 a year. Each saving compares that tool's entry plan with your selected plan - it is what stays in your account over the next twelve months. On a different Crisp plan? Pick it below.
Freshdesk Freshdesk Growth plan $19 / agent / month billed yearly Why this one - Ticketing from $19 per agent
Help Scout Help Scout Standard plan $25 / user / month Why this one - Shared inbox priced per user
Tidio Tidio Starter plan $29 / month Why this one - Lower entry price with ten seats
Compare all 7 verified alternatives to Crisp
No one pays for a spot here - the cheapest option simply goes first, the Switch button goes straight to the provider, and every card links to our own verified guide.
Add it to your subscriptions and see what the whole stack costs - and what walks away if you cancel.
Cr Crisp Essentials · $95/month, billed monthly
Tell us when Crisp renews and download a calendar reminder that lands two days before, with this guide and the direct cancellation page inside. Nothing is stored - the file is yours.
Crisp does not refund annual or monthly fees, including for non-use, account deactivation or a termination request.
Cancellation is a downgrade to the Free plan and stops future paid renewals for that workspace. The official cancellation article does not state exactly when paid features end.
Crisp support may approve a temporary suspension for one upcoming month. If the cycle has already renewed, the pause may apply to the next cycle rather than generate a refund.
Downgrading does not delete the workspace. Account deletion is separate and permanent: leave or delete all workspaces, cancel subscriptions, then use Settings > Account > Account Information > Delete your account. Deleted data cannot be recovered.
Change the paid workspace to the Free plan in Settings > Billing > Plans & Subscriptions.
Crisp confirms that future renewal stops, but its cancellation article does not state the exact moment paid features end.
No. Its terms say annual and monthly fees are non-refundable, including after non-use, deactivation or termination.
Support may approve a temporary suspension for one upcoming month. A cycle that already renewed is not refunded.
No. Each workspace has its own subscription, so downgrade every paid workspace separately.
No. Account deletion is separate and permanent, and requires leaving or deleting every attached workspace first.
Manually verified on 13 Aug 2026, based on official documentation. If Crisp changed something, telling us takes one click - a human re-checks every report.